Fue un placer visitar su pais. No imagina lo que le agradecí su visita al Hotel, por dos veces además y sus consejos apoyados en esa magnífica documentación informática que me mostró....José Miguel Samaniego
Three Peruvian archaeological sites -Machu Picchu (Cusco), Chan Chan (La Libertad) and Caral (Lima)- have been named among the top eight lost cities in the world, Peru's export and tourism promotion board Promperu has announced.more »
Museum of the Inquisition and Congress, which operates in the old National Senate local, was created July 26, 1968. It mission is the preservation and dissemination of cultural heritage in charge, highlighting the importance and significance of the Congress in our national history.
The Museum is one of the main museums of the country, the busiest and one of the museums of forefront globally on the quality of their services. It works in one of the properties most important and ancient city, which is a national monument. In fact, the history of the local data from the time of the founding of the city.
The property is part of the cultural heritage of the country and more even, of humanity. It has also been linked to the Congress of the Republic since the days of the first constituent Peru Congress when their environments met its members, including lodging therein many members. Then it hosted the National Senate until 1939, this moved to the Legislative Palace. Shortly afterwards worked in the same environments the public library of the Chamber of Deputies (1943) and, finally, Congressional Museum (1968 to the present day).
Visitors will find the history of Congress, national symbols, the historical evolution of the legislature since its inception, 20 September 1822 until today.
The Museum holds interesting collection of documents of the Congress of Peru.
The tourists who visit the Museum are cared for by diligent guides that explain the history and the functioning of the Court of the Inquisition as well as the history of the Congress of the Republic.
The Museum of archaeology and anthropology of the National San Marcos University was founded by Dr. Julio C. Tello in 1919. Formerly called Museum of archaeology and Ethnology. Today is an integral part of the Cultural Center of San Marcos and works in the facilities of the traditional University Park House.
In its eighty-eight years of existence, the Museum has received notable researchers boost as Julio C. Tello, Toribio Mejí Xesspe, Rebeca Carrión Cachot, Luis E. Valcárcel, José Matos, Dwight Wallace, David Kelly, Richard MacNeish, Louis Stumer, Edward Lanning, Richard Shaedel, Ramiro Matos, Duccio Bonavia, Luis Lumbreras, Peter Weiss, Alfonso Castrillón, Rosa Fung, Jorge Silva, Nélida Gamero, Ruth Shady, Hernán Amat, among others.
Its collections cover a wide range of cultural objects: stone, textiles, ceramics, metals and organic material. In addition to a valuable documentary heritage: the Tello file and Rebecca Carrión Cachot file . A significant set of materials were transferred to the National Museum of archaeology, anthropology and Peruvian history in 1946. The Museum has made an important contribution to the knowledge of old Peru, organizing research on key sites for the understanding of the origins of civilization in the Andean area such as Chavin, Paracas, the Valley of Casma, Huaca Malena, Armatambo, Huaca San Marcos, Caral, etc.
In a fenced lot at the end of the Pascante Street, between 1599 - 1602, the theatre born in Lima.
Theatre Manuel A.Segura was not the first theatre built in the same field, in 1615 worked there the Corral de Comedias lifted by initiative of Don Alfonso Avila and due to the massive earthquake that struck the city of Lima in 1746, was reduced to rubble.
In 1747 the great Restorer of Lima would be Viceroy Count of Superunda and as unsurprisingly raised another theatre in the same place; the same, in 1822 was reformed by Bernardo de Monteagudo Minister of Protector Don Jose of San Martin. In 1874 was inaugurated as Principal theater with the Opera "El Trovador of Verdi", but unfortunately it was consumed in flames in 1883. Seven years later opened a theatre of wood under the name of "Portable" zarzuela "The brother Baltazar" by the Dalmau Company.
February 14, 1909 he returned to inaugurate as Municipal Theater, thanks to the support and decision of the Mayor of Lima Don Federico Elguera, who endowed Lima from a comfortable, theatre of great beauty and acoustics and visibility, which distinguishes it among the most important 19th century. Later and by Mayor Resolution of 24 June 1929 was renamed by the of theatre Manuel a. Segura, name preserved until today.
Teatro Segura is considered the oldest cultural space of Latin America and houses the cultural history of the Peru. It was the scene of the famous actress Micaela Villegas "pericholi" who by those times recite verses from Calderón de la Barca, Lope de Vega and Tirso de Molina and others; demonstrating that you by the time were a well-educated woman. In this scenario are first sang the national anthem in charge of the Rosa Merino interpreter in the presence of the General José de San Martín.
It exhibits an important collection of photographs, clothing and personal belongings of the Knight of the seas, don Miguel Grau, hero of the Pacific War. Paintings, jewelry and Peruvian Navy documents.
It is part of the Riva-Aguero Institute of the Pontificia Universidad Católica Del Perú. Displays a collection of artifacts from the Tablada Lurín and other centres where the University is sponsoring excavations. There are Ayacucho and Cusco ceramics.
The "Postal and Philatelic Museum of Peru", is one of the oldest museums in its genre in the Americas, was created by Supreme resolution of 31 May 1931 under the name "Museum Philatelic of Peru" - as a dependency of the domestic mail - being his first boss Don Víctor Chávez Zamudio, when he presided over the Republic of the Peru General Sánchez Cerro, and postal services were carried out by the English company "The Marconi Wireless co.".
The Postal Museum and Peru philatelic is the depositary of the philatelic goods that make up what has been called the official collection of postal stamps of the country, this heritage is shaped by a variety of goods which may indicate the following: prefilatélicas pieces, postage stamps, souvenir sheets, minipliegos, cards, maximum cards, envelopes of the day of issuance, commemorative envelopes, aerograms, ordinary postmark, postmark on the day of broadcast, commemorative postmark, and other philatelic nature.
Between those goods without philatelic nature are part of the heritage of the Museum, linked to their reason for being, including regular postmark, postmark day of broadcast, commemorative postmark, medals, diplomas, ancient artifacts, books can point out, magazines, leaflets, etc.
The location where currently runs the Park was occupied by the South Gate of the walls of Lima, known as La Puerta de Guadalupe. When in the 1870s years President Jose Balta ordered the demolition of these walls part of its plan of modernization of the city was planned this location would be aimed at the construction of a park that pre-Roman 1872 Lima international exhibition. Thus, along with the Park, rose Exhibition Palace (now Museum of art of Lima).
Park planning was carried out by the Italian architect Antonio Leonardi and Manuel Athanasius sources. Its design was neo-Renaissance European Court and envisaged the construction of several other pavilions including a Zoo, and several other smaller constructions. Leonardi was also who design the exhibition Palace. Initially it covered larger present the contemporary Park of the reserve, as well as the spot where now stands the national stadium formed part of the Park.
During the war with Chile, the Park had a garrison and a hospital pre-invasion military use and after the invasion, served as the headquarters Chilean troops.
Augusto B. Leguí Convention with the celebration of the 100th anniversary of the independence of the Peru sent build several additional as the Byzantine buildings and the building which served as the seat of the Ministry of transport and Communications and is currently intended to be the Metropolitan Museum in Lima.
In 1961 when ordered Lima Panoptican demolition and construction of the Civic Center of Lima, the lands north of the exhibition park and they currently hosting histórico-militares Studies Center and the Museum of Italian art which they did not originally belong to the Park, were considered as part of the same.
During the 1970s, the Park of the exposition was grid falling in a severe deterioration. Over the years 1990s during Alberto Andrade Carmona, building management began a process of renovation of the Park of the exhibition, they built lakes and an amphitheater, then opening the Park to the public. Andrade changed of name Park calling him great Park in Lima but during the building of Luis Castañeda Lossio was returned its original name.
It exhibits the largest collection of Peruvian tickets.
The room numismatics of the Peru Credit Bank exhibits in their temporary exhibitions Gallery part of his ceramic collection of the Nasca Culture.
Museographic design of this exhibition is objective to introduce the visitor in a didactic manner, the iconographic universe of men and women of Nasca, with special emphasis on the relationship with nature: representations of flora, fauna and anthropomorphic gods.
Displays furniture, books and original writings of the great Peruvian thinker.
Opened in 1975, during the Government of General of Division Juan Velasco Alvarado, the Museum of the combatants del Morro de Arica, erected in what was the House where was born Colonel Francisco Bolognesi Cervantes, Grand Marshal of Peru, hero and patron of the Peruvian army.
The property was part of what was formerly the site of Juan Meza, who receives it from the hands of Governor Francisco Pizarro in recognition of their important support during the conquest.
The Museum consists of ten rooms exhibiting the relics, objects, tables, documents, furniture, uniforms and weapons used in the defense of the Morro de Arica, 07 June 1880.
Transpose its doors allows visitors to learn about this important chapter of Peruvian history and the delivery of the men who blew to face the Chilean forces. It is nurture of patriotism and civic emotion.
|Carmel Hotel in Lima|
|Ferre Miraflores Hotel in Lima|
|Faraona Grand Hotel in Lima|
|Miraflores Colon Hotel in Lima|
|Casa Andina Classic Miraflores San Antonio Hotel in Lima|
|La Hacienda Lima Hotel & Casino|
|Jose Antonio Lima Hotel|
|Antara Hotel in Lima|
|Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel in Lima|
|Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro Hotel in Lima|
|QP Hotel in Lima|
|Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Hotel in Lima|
|Novotel Lima Hotel|
|Foresta Hotel & Suites in Lima|
|Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores Hotel in Lima|
|Costa del Sol Lima Hotel|
|Sol de Oro Lima Hotel|
|Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center Hotel|
|Crowne Plaza Hotel in Lima|
|Plaza del Bosque Hotel in Lima|
|Sonesta El Olivar Hotel in Lima|
|Estelar Apartments Bellavista Hotel in Lima|
|Doubletree El Pardo by Hilton Lima Hotel|
|Estelar Miraflores Hotel in Lima|
|Thunderbird Pardo Hotel in Lima|
|Meliá Lima Hotel|
|Country Club Hotel & Spa in Lima|
|Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores Hotel in Lima|
|JW Marriott Lima Hotel|
|Swissotel Lima Hotel|
|Sofitel Royal Park Lima Hotel|
|Miraflores Park Hotel in Lima|
|Westin Libertador Lima Hotel|